2020 King George VI Chase Horse Racing Live

King George VI Chase - Horse Racing Live - Hulu Live Sports

King George VI Chase 2020 Live Stream

Would you like to watch the 2020 King George VI Chase Horse racing live online? In this post, we’ll explain how to stream this, and every other Ladbrokes Winter Festival race for free. 2020 King George VI Chase. Saturday 26th December 2020 15:30. Click the below link to watch King George VI Chase Horse racing live stream online on Hulu live sports for free. Works on any devices.


The King George VI Chase is a Grade 1 National Hunt steeplechase in Great Britain which is open to horses aged four years or older. It is run at Kempton Park over a distance of about 3 miles, and during its running, there are eighteen fences to be jumped.

The history of The King George VI Chase

Few races can match The King George for history and prestige in the horse racing world and that means it is a race with a long and varied past. First, run in 1937, The King George was of course names after the new British King at the time and was first run on Boxing Day in 1947, where it has remained ever since.

The first-ever winner was Southern Hero who remains the oldest ever winner at the age of 12, while the youngest ever King George hero was Manicou in 1950 who just five when he claimed the victory for trainer Peter Cazalet.

What happened in the 2019 King George VI Chase?

The 2019 King George VI Chase was expected to be an absolute classic, but it was a race turned into a procession by the 2018 winner Clan Des Obeaux, who romped to a 21-length victory.

The Paul Nicholls-trained contender was supposedly the second string for the Ditcheat team as Cyrname was sent off a clear favorite for the race, while impressive Betfair Chase hero Lostintranslation was second in the betting, but he was the first to falter.

Held off the pace, Lostintranslation failed to jump with the same fluency he had shown at Haydock Park, and he was pulled up a long way from home. Cyrname tried to maintain the gallop, but as he turned for home he was beginning to struggle and it was Sam Twiston-Davies on board Clan Des Obeaux, who kicked to the front and pulled further and further clear.

Eventually winning by a wide margin, Clan Des Obeaux emulated Nicholls’ former stable star Kauto Star by winning back-to-back renewals, and he will now be aiming to use the Kempton Park victory as a stepping stone to Cheltenham Gold Cup glory.

Who is the most iconic winner of The King George VI Chase?

The King George roll of honor is among the most famous in the sport with a list of past winners like a whose who of equine legends.

The big names just roll off the tongue with Mill House, Arkle, Pendil, Wayward Lad, and Desert Orchid just four of the names to enter into the legendary winner’s category but there is only one horse who tops the tree. The great Kauto Star lit up when he entered Kempton on Boxing Day with his five wins in the race fresh in the minds of racing fans who were lucky enough to witness equine greatness. The Paul Nicholls trained horse was unbeatable during his golden period with his last win in the race, at the age of 11 in 2011, one of the great moments in the history of the sport as rolled back the years to claim the legendary fifth win.

Which horses are competing?

20 horses will compete in this Grade 1 National Hunt steeplechase on December 26. However, we won’t know for sure which horses are running until December 23. Below, we’ve listed a few of the horses participating in the 2019 King George VI Chase and will update when more information becomes available:

  • Clan Des Obeaux
  • Might Bite
  • Aso
  • Bristol De Mai
  • Cyrname
  • Defi de Seuil
  • Duc Des Genievres
  • Enjeu D’arthel
  • Footpad
  • La Bague Au Roi
  • Lostintranslation
  • Min
  • Monalee
  • Real Steel
  • Road to Respect
  • Thistlecrack
  • Vinndication
  • Voix Du Reve

Which horses are expected to do well?

Kempton Racecourse is a flat, three-mile-long track. However, there’s no time for rest; jockeys usually go all-out from the start of this race. As such, the winning horse has to be one with both speed and stamina.

Last year’s winner, Clan Des Obeaux will make his return and is sure to put in a good showing. However, at the moment, Cyrname is the favorite, closely followed by Lost in translation. It’s easy to see why; while these horses have struggled with consistency before, both have won each of their last three races.

error: Content is protected !!